Help decide on new headphones, please

Discussion in 'Portable Headphones & Earphones' started by dangostin, Oct 4, 2011.

1. dangostin

dangostin New Member

Hey guys.
    I'm a newbie regarding brands and models of headphones. My criteria has always been: brands I know(Sony, Panasonic, Philips, etc.), cheap-mid range price, 20Hz-20kHz.
    Now I'm looking to buy some midrange price, mostly for home use, listening to music on my laptop (maybe an mp3 player at some point).
    Things to consider:

1) I'm a music freak, so I need clarity for any type of music: i want to hear all the instruments in rock music, good bass punch for house, clarity for classical, etc.
    2) I need comfortable on-ear phones (open or closed ?). Got in-ear Panasonic RP-HJE600 at the moment, but ear-buds are not quite comfy for extended periods, although the clarity is amazing.
    ( AudioCubes.com - Panasonic RP-HJE600 Canal Type Earbuds - RP-HJE600 - )
    3) I will mostly use them with my laptop ( Asus G74S with "3D Audio with EAX Advanced HD 4.0" soundcard, if it makes any difference)
    4) Some decent 50-200£ prefferably.
    5) I'm considering some wireless, for maximum COMFORT, but i've got no idea of pros - cons regarding these, never used wireless. This is the least important factor.

And another question for the guys at Headphones & Earphones | Headphones for iPod, MP3 player and Hi-Fi, including wireless headphones, running headphones,DJ headphones and more from Sennheiser, Grado, Shure and the best manufacturers. : what's the delivery time & price to US ?

Thanks a lot for you time guys. Your help will be greatly apreciated by a newbie like me.
    I'll have a beer in your honour later today. :)

Daniel

2. RobinHiFi

RobinHiFi Super Moderator

Hi Daniel