House of Marley Exodus Stereo Headphone review by Dale

Discussion in 'Headphone Reviews' started by dalethorn, Dec 15, 2012.

1. dalethorn

dalethorn Active Member

Youtube video review: House of Marley Exodus Stereo Headphone review by Dale - YouTube

Sources: iPhone4 alone, iPhone4 with PA2V2 amp using LOD, various computers using the Audioengine D1 DAC and the D1's headphone out.

Note: This headphone was supplied by the manufacturer. Since I'm not a professional reviewer and don't accept contributions, my rule is this: If it doesn't sound like something I would purchase myself and keep, it goes back without review. To date I've received only two such items, the German Maestro 8.35D and this one. Now there's an interesting dilemma - how to tell people who read this that the sound is way better than the price suggests, when I got it more or less by accident on the recommendation of a friend in the audio business. As I was unpacking the Exodus, my thoughts were about taking it to the shipper the next day to return it after my brief listen. But, it took only about 15 seconds to dispel that notion.