Looking for experts

Discussion in 'Ask The Experts' started by Yehoo, Feb 24, 2013.

1. Yehoo

Yehoo New Member

Feb 24, 2013
    Hi everyone,

First time here. So go easy one me... :D

I've been using a JVC HA-S600 for 3 years now, a good solid headphones for 50€ that I got just to try out how the "On Ear" phones sound. And I wasn't disappointed at all.

Since last year, I got really going with my Guitar playing passion and I wanted some headphones that would allow me to hear every guitar tone and the other instruments played during a song.

I only listen to Rock music (Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Beatles, Stones, Metallica, Guns'n'Roses, AC/DC and others). Someone, when the mood strikes, I listen to some pop (Bruno Mars, Michael Jackson and Adele).

So I'm looking for something that can offer me that, with good materials that can last long enough (knowing that the JVC is 3 years old and still looks new).

Some experience : I've managed to get the Beats by Dre Detox from a friend and gave it a go for 3 days, it was HEAVY and didn't sound good at all. The bass was trashy and the Mids and Highs were pretty bad. So I guess that's not the brand to look for.

Anyway, I heard about the "Focal Spirit One", tested it for a good hour and searched for some reviews and it seems pretty cool for the price. Also, I've found some good reviews on the "Sennheiser Momentum", but it seems to be out of my budget.

My budget is 200€ max.

Thanks for any help !
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2013
  2. dalethorn

dalethorn Active Member

Jul 3, 2011
    Charleston South Carolina