Soundmagic A10

Discussion in 'Headphone Amplifiers' started by TheNameIsJambo, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. TheNameIsJambo

    TheNameIsJambo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy
    When's it going up for sale online guys? ;)

    Cheers,
    Jamie.
     
  2. Shaun-HiFi

    Shaun-HiFi Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    SoundMAGIC A10 headphone amp

    We have 20x SoundMAGIC A10 amps in our warehouse waiting for the product pages to be written! :rolleyes:

    You can always call us up and I'm sure we can get you one sent out before it goes online!

    Update: The SoundMAGIC A10 product page has now been uploaded and we're taking initial orders.
     
  3. hughkk

    hughkk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    is it well worth the money?
    how would you compare a10 to udac? (sound quality)

    (or is it completely different thing)?
     
  4. Shaun-HiFi

    Shaun-HiFi Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    We've had the SoundMAGIC A10 and have been comparing with the competition (FiiO E5 and iBasso T3/T4).

    The SoundMAGIC A10 is a lot cleaner and better made than the FiiO E5, so it's a clear upgrade from the E5. The differences between the A10 and the iBasso amps are less obvious, which makes the A10 seem a bit of a bargain.
     
  5. mancunianway

    mancunianway New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    A10 Iphone 4 Support

    Just a quick heads up.. anyone wishing to run their iphone 4 with this amp will need a different LOD, the one supplied doesn't work..

    I had to run mine through the HS until I purchased a replacement LOD.. standard aux cable for Iphone 4 should work ok.. or something like a Fiio L3 cable.

    cheers Steve
     
Loading...

Share This Page