Was all geared up to buy Denon AHD-2000s...

Discussion in 'Portable Headphones & Earphones' started by andrewburrell, Dec 10, 2011.

1. andrewburrell

andrewburrell New Member

Hi everyone,

I had done all my research on the Denon AHD-2000s and had been and listened to them a couple of times in HMV, where the cable was conveniently stored away, but somehow I managed to miss the fact that they have a 3 metre cable.

It is the first time I have thought about buying expensive headphones, although I had fantasised about owning a good pair of BOSE, but on listening to these in comparison to BOSE they blew me away. I'm really not an expert I just know what sounds good to me. I would mainly be using these for long commutes with an iPod and evenings with a laptop while I am away on business. When I am home I would just use my stereo.

I was really keen on buying these but have now been put off by the length of the cable. 3 metres is a bit prohibitive to portable use isn't it? Can anybody give me an opinion on my thoughts about the cable length for portable use, or an alternative pair that I should be researching to better fit my needs if you think the cable length would be a problem. I'd really appreciate the advice.

For your information I found the ADH-2000s priced just under £200 and that would be around my max budget.

Would appreciate any advice/pointers anyone is prepared to give. I realise you probably get quite a lot of these threads so apologies.

All the best,

Andrew

2. dalethorn

dalethorn Active Member

Headphone cable too long