![]() |
|
|||||||

|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Headphone Newbie
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Hello,
Well, I just bought a pair of HPM77 headphones from play.com. Surprise surprise, they were fakes - they lasted for two albums before the wiring started to mess up and they no longer worked properly. So, I was just wondering... where can I buy genuine HPM-77's online for a decent price? (i.e. < £15) Obviously there's the Sony website, but there's no way I'm paying £30 for them. Any help would be very much appreciated ![]() Thank you in advance Cameron |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 416
Thanks: 2
Thanked 78 Times in 60 Posts
|
Yep, Playtrade and Amazon marketplace should be kept well away from. It's so easy to setup an account and start selling anything (including fake headphones).
It seems this model is very hard to find. I'd suggest Sony Ericsson have discontinued the model if the market is awash with fakes.
__________________
Shaun @ HiFi Headphones HiFi Headphones - the UK Headphone & Earphone Store That's Serious About Headphones Ultimate Ears, Grado, Phonak Audéo, Klipsch, Shure, Audio-Technica, Sennheiser and many other high quality brands - visit our store. Join us on FaceBook |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 416
Thanks: 2
Thanked 78 Times in 60 Posts
|
I'm afraid I don't know where you could buy them from. It appears they are not making them any longer, but we don't have contact with Sony Ericsson we have no way to find out.
Might be worth a call to Sony Ericsson themselves to see if they still make that model.
__________________
Shaun @ HiFi Headphones HiFi Headphones - the UK Headphone & Earphone Store That's Serious About Headphones Ultimate Ears, Grado, Phonak Audéo, Klipsch, Shure, Audio-Technica, Sennheiser and many other high quality brands - visit our store. Join us on FaceBook |
|
|
|